Dark Horse LP - George Harrison Shop

Dark Horse LP

Released in December 1974, Dark Horse capped a prolific year for George, during which he had established his own Dark Horse record label, built a recording studio in his Friar Park home in England, and completed an ambitious tour of North America. Throughout the year, Harrison produced albums for several artists while also recording his own. The songs on the LP document both George's fallibility, in Simply Shady, and his spirituality, in It Is He (Jai Sri Krishna).Dark Horse reached the top five in America, sounding a high note at the end of Harrison's rather frenetic year.

For this 2017 reissue, the original analogue master tapes were used and re-mastered and lacquers were cut at the legendary Capitol studios to ensure exceptional audio quality throughout. Heavyweight 180-gram vinyl in its original configuration, with faithfully replicated original album art.
Original Release Date: December 9, 1974
Track Listing

Side A

1. Hari's On Tour (Express)

2.Simply Shady

3. So Sad

4. Bye Bye Love

5. Maya Love


Side B

1. Ding Dong, Ding Dong

2. Dark Horse

3. Far East Man

4. It Is 'He' (Jai Sri Krishna)