Thirty Three & 1/3 LP - George Harrison Shop

Thirty Three & 1/3 LP

Limited vinyl LP pressing. Thirty Three & 1/3 is the seventh studio album by English musician George Harrison, released in November 1976. It was the first album release on his Dark Horse record label. Harrison recorded Thirty Three & 1/3 at his Friar Park home studio, with production assistance from Tom Scott. Other musicians on the recording include Billy Preston, Gary Wright, Willie Weeks, David Foster and Alvin Taylor. The title for the album reflected his age at the time of recording, as well as the speed at which the vinyl LP would play on a turntable. Rolling Stone described the album at the time as Harrison's 'strongest collection since his solo debut.'

George's first album on his own Dark Horse label which features the singles ""This Song"" and ""Crackerbox Palace"".

For this 2017 reissue, the original analogue master tapes were used and re-mastered and lacquers were cut at the legendary Capitol studios to ensure exceptional audio quality throughout. Heavyweight 180-gram vinyl in its original configuration, with faithfully replicated original album art.

Original Release Date: November 19, 1976

Track Listing

Side A

1. Woman Don't You Cry for Me
2. Dear One 
3. Beautiful Girl 
4. This Song 
5. See Yourself

Side B

1. It's What You Value 
2. True Love 
3. Pure Smokey 
4. Crackerbox Palace 
5. Learning How to Love You