Early Takes Vol 1 CD - George Harrison Shop

Early Takes Vol 1 CD

Early Takes: Volume 1 is a pivotal companion piece to Martin Scorsese's critically acclaimed documentary George Harrison - Living In The Material World.

The album features a wealth of previously unreleased recordings from Harrison, including early takes of ""I'd Have You Anytime"" and ""Awaiting On You All"", plus unheard demo versions of ""Behind That Locked Door"", ""All Things Must Pass"", ""Run of the Mill"" and ""My Sweet Lord""; all later featured on Harrison's 1970 chart-topping album All Things Must Pass. Other unreleased tracks include demos of ""The Light That Has Lighted the World"", ""Let It Be Me"", Bob Dylan's ""Mama You've Been on My Mind"", and an early take of ""Woman Don't You Cry For Me"".

The collection is presented in digipack packaging and was produced by Giles Martin, engineered by Paul Hicks, mastered by Steve Rooke at Abbey Road Studios, and executive produced by Olivia Harrison. Sleeve notes are by producer Giles Martin.

Track Listing

1. My Sweet Lord
2. Run Of The Mill
3. I'd Have You Any Time
4. Mama You've Been On My Mind
5. Let It Be Me
6. Woman Don't You Cry For Me
7. Awaiting On You All
8. Behind That Locked Door
9. All Things Must Pass
10. The Light That Has Lighted The World